Institutional Subscriptions   Individual Subscriptions 
Editors/Authors   Librarians   Newsletter   Site Tour   A-Z Index   About   Contact Us   Help 
Log In | Log In via Athens
Disable Autosuggest
culturally and linguistically appropriate services (clas) standards
1-1 of 1 results
Culturally and Linguistically Appropriate Services (CLAS) standards
The US government mandates that health care organizations that receive Medicare reimbursements make their practices culturally and linguistically accessible. The 14 CLAS standards are organized by the themes of culturally competent care (standards 1-3), language access services (standards 4-7), and organizational supports for cultural competence (standards 8-14). For more information, see the following Web site for the standards:

JAMA and Archives journals
Google Scholar
Copyright © American Medical Association. All rights reserved.  |  JAMA  |  McGraw-Hill Global Education Holdings, LLC.
Privacy Notice. Any use is subject to the Terms of Use and Notice. Additional Credits and Copyright Information.
Your IP address is